Stuff I have made: an introduction

Me, showing off some bunting I made. Note the wine. My name is Jo and I like to make stuff. Lots of stuff.

In my spare time I make stuff. I like to crochet, I am trying to teach myself how to sew and I can knit a little bit (though shapes are very much beyond me and I have not progressed much further than scarves so far. Need to work on that). I also like to cook and am always up for trying new recipes. I’m also a Guide leader so I’m often making daft things with pipe cleaners of a Friday night. This is what this blog is all about – the stuff that I have made.

As an Internal Communications Manager for a design and engineering firm in London, I spend a lot of my time writing. Sounds great, but it’s often about roads and trains and things. It pays the bills but I don’t often get the chance to write about things that really interest me. I’m hoping that this blog will give just that, and if I can keep it up I’m going to try and post at least once a week. Even if it’s just what I had for my dinner or what we’ve made in Guides that week.

After two abortive attempts at blogging, I’m hoping that this is going to be third time lucky. So let’s see how I get on! Please do comment – I like a chat!

One thought on “Stuff I have made: an introduction

Leave a Reply

