What I wore on my holiday, by Jo, aged 31 and 0 months.

OK, I swear I’ll stop going on about my holiday after this post, but I promised pictures in front of famous Italian landmarks like all the other tourists, and that’s what you’re going to get. Here is a round up of what I wore on my holiday, interspersed with some photos of nice buildings, pigeons and ice cream.

The Salvaged Sorbetto in Pompeii

The Salvaged Sorbetto in Pompeii

 

A spotty Sorbetto in Siena

A spotty Sorbetto in Siena

 

Ice cream as far as the eye can see in Siena

Ice cream as far as the eye can see in Siena

 

Chris about to enjoy said ice cream

Chris about to enjoy said ice cream

 

Non-posed box pleat skirt at the Duomo in Siena

Non-posed box pleat skirt at the Duomo in Siena

 

Floaty Sewaholic Hollyburn at the Colosseum

Floaty Sewaholic Hollyburn at the Colosseum

 

A Colosseum pigeon. Not in handmade wear.

A Colosseum pigeon. Not in handmade wear.

 

Gather Mortmain, or my birthday dress

Gather Mortmain, or my birthday dress

 

Ponte Vecchio, Florence. Must go back.

Ponte Vecchio, Florence. Must go back.

 

Messing with the iPhone's panorama setting, Pisa

Messing with the iPhone’s panorama setting, Pisa

 

Another box pleat skirt and the Grainline scout tee, with Vesuvius sleeping in the background

Another box pleat skirt and the Grainline scout tee, with Vesuvius sleeping in the background

 

The monster pile of ironing I had to do when I got back.

The monster pile of ironing I had to do when I got back.

 

Not pictured: my Colette Moneta and my Wiksten Tank. Sometimes you just can’t be bothered to take pictures.

 

3 thoughts on “What I wore on my holiday, by Jo, aged 31 and 0 months.

Leave a Reply

