Me Made May 2017, Week One

One of the things I particularly like about Me Made May this year is that it began on a Monday. That means I should (*should*) be able to post an update of the previous week on a Sunday evening. So here I am with my first MMM post on a Tuesday morning…

Anyway, this week I have mostly been wearing (and mostly eating):

1 Deer and Doe Chardon

Food: carbonara with miscellaneous pasta

Day One: my anchor print Deer & Doe Chardon. I love this skirt. It’s constantly in the wash because I wear it so much. I love the chambray and the way it presses So. Damn. Neatly. And it seems to go with everything.

2 By Hand London Zinnia

Food: we got back late from the cinema so dinner that day was a couple of pizza slices from the takeaway up the road.

Day Two: a crinkly gingham By Hand London Zeena dress. I don’t think I’ve blogged this, but I originally made it for a christening last summer, which was cool but still church-appropriate. In recent months I’ve been wearing it to work and occasionally at the weekends.

3 Grainline Scout

Food: I’m obsessed with guacamole at the moment, so I whipped some up for wine and snacks on the roof. That’s Lake Union and downtown Seattle in the background. It’s a pretty sweet view.

Day Three: A super awkward pose in my stripy Grainline Scout tee. I’m a big fan of this one. Dead easy to throw on, goes with everything etc.

4 Colette Zinnia sparkly

Food: Chris made it up to me with a packet of peanut butter M&Ms.

Day Four: An as-yet-unblogged Colette Zinnia skirt. I finished this a couple of weeks ago and haven’t really had a chance to wear it till now as the weather has been awful. On the first really decent, warm day we’ve had, I was excited to take it out and wear it in the wild. But Chris decided that was the day to take my keys as well as his own, locking me in the house.

5 Sew Over It Alex shirt stars

Food: lamb pasanda at our local curry house.

Days Five and Six: I wore my Sew Over It Alex shirt two days in a row, mainly because I wore it out to dinner for about two hours, so it was clean enough for another day’s wear. I’m loving this shirt at the moment, mostly cos the fabric is awesome – light and airy, and funky AF as well (as funky as I get, anyway). More of these will be in my life soon!

7 Self drafted butterfly top

Food:  pulled pork burger, fries and a bottle of water as I’m watching my figure (ahem). I swear my diet usually contains some fruit and veg.

Day Seven: My self-drafted/copied Oasis top. I have plans for more of these, perhaps replacing the pleats with something else. It’s a useful basic top, especially under cardigans.

How’s your Me Made May going so far?

3 thoughts on “Me Made May 2017, Week One

  1. Caroline Joynson says:

    It looks like you have settled into to Seattle life with gusto! What a shame you got locked in your own flat!! The M&M’s were a well deserved treat for the inconvenience!!
    Your Me-Made’s are great this year – loving the Sew Over It Alex shirt the most!!

Leave a Reply

